Photography | Got Bored, Made Cake – The Devil’s Food Cookie Crumble

Watch in awe as I over simplify the world’s easiest recipe!

Let’s make a cake!

I tend to make these cakes when I’m bored, the last one I made I took some photos of the finished product and posted them here. But with this one I wanted to document the whole process and add a little something as well. This is a Betty Crocker Devil’s Cake, a load of people stock them,  they’re easy as hell to make and great as hell to taste.

Without further ado, let’s bake!
(well mix, because that’s basically all you do)
(Also, there are instructions in the captions of the photos)

Devil's Food Cake Mix

Devil’s Food Cake Mix

Devil's Food Cake Mix Instructions

Devil’s Food Cake Mix Instructions

3x Medium Eggs

3x Medium Eggs

6x Tablespoons Of Vegetable Oil & 250ml Of Water

6x Tablespoons Of Vegetable Oil & 250ml Of Water

Chocolate Fudge Icing

Chocolate Fudge Icing

3x Cookies

3x Cookies

Medium Sized Bowl & A Fork

Medium Sized Bowl & A Fork

Put The Mix, Eggs, Oil and Water In The Bowl & Stir Till Smooth

Put The Mix, Eggs, Oil and Water In The Bowl (Leave The Cookies & The Fudge Till Later) & Stir Till Smooth

Grease Up A Cake Tin (I Only Have A Bread Tin)

Grease Up A Cake Tin (I Only Have A Bread Tin)

Pour The Mixture Into The Tin

Pour The Mixture Into Your Greased Up Tin

I May Or May Not Have Raked The Bowl Clean With A Fork

I May Or May Not Have Raked The Bowl Clean With A Fork

Put The Oven At 180ºc (Little Light Goes Boop!)

Put The Oven At 180ºc (Little Light Goes Boop!)

The Packet Says To Put In The Oven For 23-28 Minutes.

The Packaging Says To Put In The Oven For 23-28 Minutes.

I Usually Go For 25 Minutes (Cause I'm Cool Like That)

I Usually Go For 25 Minutes (Cause I’m Cool Like That)

Putting It In The Oven (:

Putting It In The Oven (:

While You Wait For That To Cook, Crumble Up The 3 Cookies From Earlier.

While You Wait For That To Cook, Crumble Up The 3 Cookies From Earlier.

When It Comes Out, Pierce It With A Rounded Knife.

When It Comes Out, Pierce It With A Rounded Knife.

And Hope The It Comes Out Clean.

And Hope The Knife Comes Out Clean.

When It Has, Take It Out, The Instructions Say To Leave It To Cool, But I Never Do. Now Here's The Fun Bit!

When It Has, Take It Out, The Instructions Say To Leave It To Cool, But I Never Do. Now Here’s The Fun Bit!

Grab The Fudge Mix And Lather Half Of The Tub On One Of Your Cakes (Loaves In This Picture)

Grab The Fudge Mix And Lather Half Of The Tub On One Of Your Cakes (Loaves In This Picture)

When That's Done, Grab Your Cookie Crumble And Sprinkle About Two Thirds Of It Onto The Chocolate Fudge.

When That’s Done, Grab Your Cookie Crumble And Sprinkle About Two Thirds Of It Onto The Chocolate Fudge.

Like So.

Like So.

When That's Done, Admire For A Moment.

When That’s Done, Just Admire It For A Moment.

Then Place The Second Cake (Loaf) Onto The First.

Then Place The Second Cake (Loaf) Onto The First.

Like So.

Like So.

Use The Rest Of The Chocolate Fudge On This Second Piece.

Use The Rest Of The Chocolate Fudge On This Second Piece.

And Then Use The Rest Of Your Cookie Crumble.

And Then Use The Rest Of Your Cookie Crumble.

Just Look At It!

Just Look At It!

Making Sure I have My 1SE Clip For The Day.

Making Sure I have My 1SE Clip For The Day.

You Will More Than Likely Have Some Fudge Left Whatever You Decide To Do With That It Totally Up To You. No Judgements.

You Will More Than Likely Have Some Fudge Left, Whatever You Decide To Do With It Is Totally Up To You. No Judgements.

You're Done!

You’re Done!

Funnily Enough, Now That I've Made It I'm Not The Hungry. Funny How That Goes.

Funnily Enough, Now That I’ve Made It I’m Not That Hungry. Funny How That Goes.

But Hey, It Looks Good.

But Hey, It Looks Good.

Laters!

Laters!

Washing Up Time!

Washing Up Time!

One response to “Photography | Got Bored, Made Cake – The Devil’s Food Cookie Crumble

Leave a Reply

